Group Awards | Polo Liu, President of Spearhead IMC Group Wins ECI 2016 Award of Business Innovative Talent

2016-12-05

On the evening of December 5, the 1st ECI International Digital Business Innovative Festival•Award Ceremony of China's Annual Business Innovative Talents and Institutions was held in Beijing on the theme of "Innovation, Application and Future". Mr. Liu Wei(Polo), the president of Spearhead IMC Group attended the ceremony. Mr. Liu was honored as 2016 ECI China's Business Innovative Talent, and Spearhead IMC Group was honored as 2016 ECI China's Business Innovative Institution in Media Industry.

image.png

Li Xisha (L), president of China Advertising Association of Commerce, and Polo Liu, president of Spearhead IMC Group


The selection of ECI Annual Business Innovative Talents and Institutions is the most professional, industry-leading and accurately-oriented activity in global digital business currently, which is international, authoritative and credible. The selection is made respectively nationwide and internationally.

The review committee comments on Mr. Liu Wei and Spearhead IMC Group as follows.

"Mr. Liu Wei has led Spearhead IMC Group to conduct capital acquisition mainly in the areas of fashion, entertainment and being mobile and digital as well as make global operation of China's capital successfully, which has provided a very good reference for the whole industry."

"As a constant innovator of media industry, Spearhead IMC Group always keeps on business-oriented exploration and pioneering, and has made unique breakthrough and set different tends in terms of strategy, creation and data integration."

image.png

Polo Liu(M), President of Spearhead IMC Group Honored as China's Business Innovative Talent of 2016

 

Under the leadership of President Liu Wei, Spearhead IMC Group has been committed to develop itself into an internationalized holistic marketing & communication group supported by contents related to fashion, entrainment and society and big data on marketing. The Group actively promotes globalization strategy, acquires leading enterprises in segmented industries according to the keywords such as fashion, entertainment, mobile and digital, and adheres to collaboration and integration.

image.png

Spearhead IMC Group Honored as 2016 China's Business Innovative Institution in Media Industry


Under the leadership of Mr. Liu Wei, Spearhead IMC Group realized the operating revenue exceeding 2.5 billion yuan in the first three quarters of 2016, increasing by 3.76% over the same period of 2015. The net profits attributable to shareholders of the listed companies were near 130 million yuan, increasing by12.92% over the same period of 2015. In the 3rd quarter, the Group completed its acquisition of Smaato, the largest independent mobile advertising trading platform in the world by buyout fund. At the same time, the subsidiaries of Spearhead IMC Group also actively participate in the competitions for the influential industry awards and make good achievements, gaining high attention and recognition from industry and customers and consequently promoting business development.

华谊嘉信

集团荣誉 | 华谊嘉信董事长刘伟荣膺ECI2016年度商业创意人物大奖

2016-12-05

12月5日晚,主题为“创新应用 定义未来”的首届ECI国际数字商业创新节 · 中国年度商业创新人物与机构颁奖典礼在北京举行。华谊嘉信集团董事长刘伟先生获评“ECI 2016中国年度商业创意人物”奖项并出席颁奖典礼,华谊嘉信集团荣膺传媒行业ECI 2016中国年度商业创新机构”。

image.png

中国商务广告协会会长李西沙(左)与华谊嘉信集团董事长刘伟


“ECI年度商业创新人物与机构”是目前全球数字商业产业界最具专业品质、行业影响力以及定位最准确的一项创新商业人物与机构评选,评选分为中国与全球两部分,兼具国际性、权威性及公信力。

评审委员会这样评价刘伟先生与华谊嘉信集团:

“在刘伟先生带领下的华谊嘉信集团,紧密围绕' 时尚、娱乐、移动、数字 ' 进行资本收购,成功地将中国资本进行全球运作,值得行业借鉴。”

“作为传媒行业的持续创新者,华谊嘉信始终保持在业务方向上的探索与锐进,无论是策略、创意、数据整合,均让传媒行业看到不一样的突破趋势。”

image.png

华谊嘉信董事长刘伟(中)获评2016中国年度商业创意人物 


华谊嘉信集团在董事长刘伟先生的带领下,致力于成为以“时尚娱乐社会化内容”和“营销大数据”为支撑的国际化数字化全域营销传播集团,积极推行全球化战略,紧密围绕“时尚、娱乐、移动、数字”等关键词收购细分行业龙头企业,并坚持“协同整合”。

image.png

华谊嘉信荣膺传媒行业2016中国年度商业创新机构


在刘伟先生的带领下,华谊嘉信集团2016年一至三季度实现营业总收入超25亿元,较上年同期增长3.76%;归属于上市公司股东的净利润接近1.3亿元,较上年同期增长12.92%。集团在第三季度陆续公告投资中科院下属企业中科天玑云略,通过并购基金对全球最大独立移动广告交易平台Smaato的收购。同时,华谊嘉信各子公司也积极参与行业内重量级奖项评选并取得不俗成绩,获得行业和客户的高度关注和认可,推动业务发展。


艾奇奖

ECI Awards(艾奇奖)由国际数字商业创新协会(IECIA)在美国纽约始创。作为全球率先定位于数字商业领域并以“创新(Innovation)”为评估标准的国际奖项,旨在激励创造、引导创新,将通过推广、表彰、研究、教育和投融资,为数字商业全产业链提供交流、合作的平台。ECI Awards将通过全球化视野、全产业格局和全平台资源,甄选与表彰最具有商业与创新价值的数字商业项目。目前,ECI Awards从中国开始,皆因中国数字商业创新已引领全球市场,而ECI Awards所制订的全球数字商业市场创新性的新标准,将更好的促进与规范世界商业数字化的全新发展。本届ECI国际数字商业创新节(ECI Fesitval)由中国商务广告协会商业创新委员会和国际数字商业创新协会(IECIA)联合主办。

image.png